First create a Private Key to sign the certificate
openssl genrsa -des3 -out server.key 1024
openssl req -new -out arif-ali.csr -key server.key \
-subj "/C=GB/ST=South Yorkshire/L=Sheffield/O=Example Inc/OU=Web Dept/CN=example.com" \
Decrypt the private key
cp server.key server.key.org
openssl rsa -in server.key.org -out server.key
Sign the Certificate with the private key
openssl x509 -req -days 365 -in server.csr -signkey server.key \
You can generate a fingerprint for a public key using ssh-keygen like so
ssh-keygen -lf /path/to/key.pub
Concrete example (if you use an RSA public key):
$ ssh-keygen -lf ~/.ssh/id_rsa.pub
2048 00:11:22:33:44:55:66:77:88:99:aa:bb:cc:dd:ee:ff /Users/username/.ssh/id_rsa
So after many months, I have now found that smarties is now suitable for vegetarian. I’m not going to post anything here other than a link to Nestle website where the list is provided
Enjoy your smarties again hehe
A small piece of bash script that will calculate the prime factors, given a number
sqrt=`echo "sqrt($num)" | bc`
for (( i=$sqrt;$i>=2;i-- ))
if [[ `echo $num % $i | bc` -eq 0 ]]
echo "$i `echo $num/$i | bc`"
Here is a letter I got back from Nestle with respect to suitability of Smarties
Thank you very much for your email.
In answer to your enquiry, Smarties are not on the Muslim list because they are not suitable for a muslim diet. The foods on the list you have received are foods that are suitable for you to consume. The Smarties in the McFlurrys are standard Smarties and none of them are suitable for Muslims or vegetarians. If a product is not listed on the information provided, then it is not suitable for you to consume.
We no longer use riboflavin, carminic acid, copper complexes of chlorophyllins, vegetable carbon or mixed carotenes in the classic and mini Smarties. In the new Smarties we are making use of â€˜colouring foodstuffsâ€™. These are ingredients which may impart colour when added to a food product and are typically concentrates of fruits or vegetables, but may also be cereals, spices or other foods. Importantly, they retain the essential characteristics of the food they originate from.
The specific â€˜colouring foodstuffsâ€™ used in Smarties are:
- > Black carrot (Daucus carota L.)
- > Hibiscus (fruit of Hibiscus sabdariffa)
- > Lemon
- > Radish (Raphanus sativus)
- > Red cabbage (Brassica oleracea var. capitata rubra)
- > Safflower (flowers of Carthamus tinctorius L.)
- > Spirulina (Arthrospira).
In respect of the vegetarian status of Smarties, the milk chocolate contains whey powder. Whey is manufactured from milk using either animal rennet or vegetarian rennet. Smarties contain animal rennet.
Thank you again for taking the trouble to contact us. We are grateful for the interest you have shown in our company.
Continue reading “Smarties Halaal/Haraam”